Nanowrimo Day 17

Another big word count tonight–2,329, although all I basically did tonight was write. (Taking breaks only to make tea or listen to music.) Total: 26,795 Should Be: 28,339

I’m on to page 50 now. The halfway marker, woo-hoo! On the other hand, I’m only halfway???

Tonight I had another new experience. I’m starting to really hate this one character. I establish him as a bad guy pretty early on, but at that point I saw him more as a plot device. He’s becoming more of a real person now…and his behavior is starting to disgust me.

I’ve come to like, perhaps even “love” in a way, certain characters. And there have been characters I thought were assholes. But none I really hated.

Wow. Just…wow.

Leave a Reply

